Average Customer Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
(26 reviews)
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews
Average Customer Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
(26 reviews)
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By RachelG
from Wisconsin 
Date:May 19, 2017
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
These journals are fabulous for beginning writers in the primary grades!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy Little Writing Book!
By janejolene
from Northern Indiana 
Date:September 14, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
Impressed! Sturdy. Colorful, glossy, cheerful cover. Well made. Nicely printed pages. Spiral binding. I would buy again! I'm using these for a weekly story/picture assignment for my younger homeschoolers. They write a story, I check for grammar & spelling errors. They make for wonderful keepsakes when they are done!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By JAYT
Date:September 7, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
Perfect for drawing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for teaching writing
By firstgradersrock
from Oregon 
Date:September 2, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
This draw and write journal pairs nicely with our school's writing curriculum. Writing is a hard subject to teach and a harder one for students to master. I will continue to use these notebooks as long as I teach at first grade level.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Journals
By teachy3
from Illinois 
Date:August 28, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
I use these in my second grade classroom all year. We write a paragraph each week. It ends up making a very special memory book of their year. We begin by writing about their roles at home, our roles at school, our field trips, all the way to how to make choices to be ready for third grade. I have received many compliments from parents for this project. I don't make any red marks in their journals. I edit their first draft but not this their final draft. They feel like real authors at the end of the year. They say they wrote a chapter book!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful
By Michelle2979
from Queens, NY 
Date:July 8, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
Got this for my soon-to-be kindergartener. It's beautiful and colorful. My favorite feature is that the pages are thick. Very sturdy. I don't think it will tear easily.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Journal
By Shel
from Santa Cruz, CA 
Date:June 18, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
Sturdy cover, thick paper, good picture space, lines on back for those ready to write more
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Idea generator!
By Shelbel312
from Springfield, IL 
Date:January 25, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
My 6 year old loves this! Draws a picture and then creates her story :)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Draw and write journals
By Poodle
from Maspeth, New York 
Date:January 2, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
I have used these journals for many years with
my special Education classes. They work well
for both First Grade and Kindergarten.
The students read a book every Friday and
draw a picture about it, then start writing words
and eventually sentences about their stories.
I display the journals on rings on a bulletin board
in the class room after I comment on each story
with a banner "Stories Through the Year".
This is a great product please keep selling it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Draw and Write Journal
By CindySue
from Glen Burnie, MD 
Date:December 2, 2015
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
We use these as our "final products" after much corrections and rewriting. It's a nice item to send home for the summer and if there is room left, they can continue to journal and bring them back the next year!
  • 2017-08-16 T18:40:32.134-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_RR631, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.