Average Customer Rating: 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
(15 reviews)
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews
Average Customer Rating: 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
(15 reviews)
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too small, not realistic
By LoDi
from Lake Tahoe, CA 
Date:July 29, 2016
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this product.
The first thing I noticed after opening the package was the strong chemical smell. I only used about 1/4 of the pieces for our kitchen area and the rest are collecting dust in storage. Pieces are very small and not realistic looking whatsoever. Not worth the price.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of variety
By Smileyal
from Hillsdale,NJ 
Date:April 11, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
Great for our play kitchen & even set the up on shevles to go grocery shopping! Well made.u
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK
By 1mom
from Michgian 
Date:December 31, 2015
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
Lots of pieces. They are small and some are not realistic looking. It would be nice to have more variety of fruit and veggies. There are too many different breads.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for little chefs
By GrandmaHoney
from Chicago IL 
Date:September 30, 2015
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
My granddaughters make breakfast, lunch and dinner with their new play food. It is a big hit!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth it
By yodafan
from Michigan 
Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: easy to use
Cons: poorly constructed, not a good value, too small
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this product.
I was very disappointed in this set. I was hoping it would be similar to what I've seen at various children's museums in their hands-on play areas, but it is not even close. The foods are much smaller than I thought they would be (not even close to life size like other products I've seen). Some of the colors are way off from what was pictured. And at the "seams" where some of the pieces were attached together they weren't lined up correctly so they are crooked. If I had only paid about $20 for this I wouldn't care, but for $50 I expected much more.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play food Assortment perfect for learning foods
By MGAR
from Newark, DE 
Date:December 26, 2014
Pros: easy to use, makes learning fun, solid construction
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
My little great-grand daughter was so excited when she opened the Christmas gift. She will enjoy learning with all the foods.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By UDChildcare
Date:July 28, 2014
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
I really like the vareity of food offered in this set, my only complaint would be the size of the food-it is not to scale. The tacos are the biggest piece in the set, nearly twice the size of all the other food. Overall, the kids will love it, I just wish they were more to scale.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good variety
By ESLTeacher
from Ohio 
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: makes learning fun
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
I just bought this set for my ESL kindergarten group to learn food names as well as sentences. I had read about the plastic smell. I simply put the food items in a sink of warm soapy water, swished them around, rinsed the playfood and left them to air dry. Easy. The items are small. But there is a lot of variety. I know the kids are going to love them.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Update on previous review re: strong odor
By pintoll
from eastern mass. 
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: easy to use, makes learning fun, solid construction
Cons: need to be cleaned before using
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
Upon opening, the items had a very, very strong plastic odor. I did a little investigating and soaked them in a white vinegar and water solution and then scrubbed them with a vegetable brush. It was a pain, but I did not want to go through the hassle of returning them. The vinegar and water solution worked. They are now drying and the plastic smell is gone. Another suggestion is to scrub with toothpaste. That worked also. (Taco now smells like mint!)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its ok playfood...with variety...but kinda small..
By reariley18
from New Hampshire 
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: makes learning fun, variety
Cons: ok construction
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
I purchased this set for my daughter for christmas. I am satisfied with product. However, for the price I was expecting the food to be a little bit bigger. I am sure she will enjoy playing with the food.
  • 2017-09-23 T04:02:01.166-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_LM365, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.