Average Customer Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
(16 reviews)
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews
Average Customer Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
(16 reviews)
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
By momofhearingimparied
from Athens,Al 
Date:October 20, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
I got this to help my daughter with hearing loss speech and we love it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for expressive language & writing
By speech44
from Atlanta, GA 
Date:September 23, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
The storyteller writing box is a great tool for generating sentences. I am a speech-pathologist and use it while co-treating with my occupational therapist in the schools. The children work on generating sentences and then write the sentences on a dry erase board or paper. You can target pronouns, verbs (present progressives), as well as who/what/where questions. This activity is also a great way to indirectly target articulation skills!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Story telling activities
By Speechless
from Anaheim, Ca 
Date:June 26, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
I love the idea of having students choosing their own character, action, and setting. I had each child tell their own story and to make it more interactive, I had one tell the beginning, another the middle, and finally an ending. The children really enjoyed these activities and left the session wanting to create their own pictures at home. Great creative activity for students.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of options with one product!
By coffee4me
from Reedley, California 
Date:May 9, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
This box can be used for writing stories or just writing sentences. It can also be used to reinforce nouns and verbs. Because each card has a picture, the activity is accessible to all reading levels. My class has been story writing with it so far and my kiddos really enjoy taking basic who, what, and where, and then coming up with a whole story.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Storytelling Box
By HennyPenny
Date:February 26, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
This box has endless possibilities. I found it especially helpful as an SLP to break down the different WH questions by cue cards. My preschool student even started formulating WH questions. Next will start the storytelling!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great activity
By speechteacher
from Manchester, MI 
Date:October 5, 2015
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
This Storyteller Writing Box is a great tool to use for expressive language, teaching story elements and for recall. While using it, I have a student who will speak in full sentences versus his typical 2 word utterances. It is nicely constructed to last.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make story-telling and writing FUN for students
By spedteacher2015
from Keizer, OR 
Date:September 28, 2015
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
I love this storyteller writing box -- I now have 2 of them in my classroom. The students love this, and it really helps get them motivated and excited about writing. To extend the activity (such as for my older students) I have them add details for each card: describe WHO, add more to where, and what.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fun way to improve language skills!
By purpleflowers
from Sacramento, CA 
Date:April 26, 2015
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
We love our Storytellers box. Another product our speech therapist used with my daughter that I went and purchased to have at home.
It is very sturdy, colorful, and fun for the kids to reach in and grab each card.
You can work on WH questions and getting a child to expand their sentences in such a fun way.
And I found another use too, working on colors... I have my 3 year old put the cards back in the box after I do them with my daughter. We say each color as he matches and puts them in. Sometimes we count too.
I have even turned the box around and used it as a guess what is in the box game. I take the cards out, and then put in one of our small toys and have them reach in and guess what it is before taking out to see if they were right.
I would definitely recommend this, another great product from Lakeshore Learning!
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for helping students generate sentences.
By Dnieves
from NY 
Date:April 18, 2015
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
Amazing tool for the students to use to answer who, what, where questions. Great prompt for them to generate stories, quick and easy way for the students to create sentences as well!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
By slp1
from virginia 
Date:April 9, 2015
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
overall very good product. however, not sure why "car, airplane, train" are WHERE words ...
  • 2017-04-30 T02:03:45.458-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_LL904, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.