Average Customer Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
(7 reviews)
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews
Average Customer Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
(7 reviews)
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice set!
By DianaR
from Louisiana 
Date:November 26, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
I loved the quality and detail of this set, the size is just right, they stand perfectly and they made a great addition to our homeschool. I just wish this set would come with some more diversity, don't misunderstand me, we are an Hispanic family, but when my kids started playing with the dolls, they started putting them in each continent in the map and they immediately asked me why there wasn't any European doll and just a Native American in North America or a South American doll. I think a second set with these additions would make a perfect complement!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Block Dolls
By Laurieheisler
from Maryland 
Date:November 12, 2016
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
Love love love these dolls. They are made so durable and work perfect for my dollhouse.Plus they have such great detail compared to other block dolls and the color is very close to real skin as you can get for a doll. If you want to see them setup you can see my full video here of them setup in my dollhouse https://youtu.be/LkE1tIFXN94
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By Nuney
from Seattle, WA 
Date:September 12, 2015
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
It is very helpful for all the kids in my care to explore other cultures also now they used this as sample or pretend like. because I have some of the clothes.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for preschool program
By Wattsie
from Vermont 
Date:July 15, 2015
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
The children in my preschool program have been enjoying this product. The children have led to some interesting conversations. They're perfect for little hands to hold.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Might be good for multicultural learning
By RootsandWings
from Bentonville, AR 
Date:December 8, 2011
Pros: makes learning fun, solid construction, shows a lot of cultural differences
Cons: promotes as many stereotypes as they might combat
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
We have these in our preschool's "World" center, along with a globe, maps, books, models of well-known buildings, etc. The kids really enjoy playing with them, but they have a tendency (which disturbs me) to categorize or label them as "pretty" or "not pretty" based on the elaborateness of the clothing. We live in an area that is not as multicultural as NYC, for example, but that is increasingly global, with families from all over the world moving in, and it's a little unfortunate that we still represent people from other countries in "native dress"--when the kids can see that a dad who was born in Kenya doesn't dress like a Masai warrior.
That said, they are very realistic and seem to be "authentic" to the cultures/countries represented. They are very sturdy and have held up well to lots of play.
Overall, these would probably be better suited to older children who can understand the difference between "traditional dress" and what people usually wear everyday.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable dolls
By beis
from Minnesota 
Date:November 11, 2011
Pros: easy to use, makes learning fun, solid construction
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
These dolls are made of hard plastic and are very durable. My one child can get pretty rough when he is playing, but these dolls would be next to impossible for him to break. If you are learning about other cultures or just want to add some additional dolls to your dollhouse collection, then I would definetly recommend these.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worldly and interesting
By shopgirl
from Florida 
Date:August 3, 2010
Pros: solid construction, easy to use, makes learning fun, can be used in various ways not just the obvious
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this product.
I am an ESOL elementary teacher and I used these in a multicultural center. I used the cardboard box backing they came in to name the countries they come from so the students can match them up. The students loved interacting with them and guessing which countries they came from. With my older students, I used them for a little break between a test and work, in which I would give them clues about one country and they would have to guess which figure matched up. One time we read a story with a character that was dressed just like one of the dolls so I was able to use the doll for visual effect. I have also traveled a lot so I placed the dolls in a basket along with a small Eiffel Tower, a Japanese good luck charm, a Chinese fan and a Mexican plastic chile, to add in some accessories.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
  • 2017-10-16 T20:52:03.214-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_EE552, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.